Voyons ensemble

Recevoir, battre en retraite et établir des relations pendant que nous allons, donnons et prions

 

We are so privileged to be partners with you in praying for, giving to, and going into God’s work in Europe. Part of our passion as we do that is to provide you with opportunities to:

  • Recevez de Dieu pendant que vous êtes déversé dans le ministère,
  • Retraite périodiquement pour être renouvelé et rafraîchi, et construire
  • Des relations qui alimentent et renforcent notre amour et notre connexion avec Dieu.

God desires for you to walk closely with Him through life's ups, downs, struggles and successes. We're here to encourage you along your journey, providing resources and avenues for deepening your walk with Him.

 

L'équipe de la vie spirituelle
Jonathan, Steve, Joy, Doug, Lena et Angie

Formation spirituelle

Un processus de transformation par l'amour de Dieu à l'image du Christ.

Le quoi

La formation spirituelle est fondée sur la vérité que Dieu est celui qui a le pouvoir de nous former et de nous transformer. Grâce à l'Écriture, à la réflexion sur la prière et à la communauté, nous pouvons faire l'expérience de la présence de Dieu, converser avec lui, le connaître et être connu de lui. C'est à travers cette relation toujours plus profonde avec notre Dieu trinitaire qu'il nous forme de plus en plus à l'image du Christ.

Le pourquoi

Le but de tout cela est que nous soyons unis avec Christ et que nous en jouissions; se reposer sur le fait qu'Il nous aime simplement pour être nous - pas pour ce que nous faisons. Pourtant, dans la grandeur de Dieu, il utilise également cette transformation pour nous donner un désir et une capacité d'aimer et de servir le monde qui nous entoure.

Le comment

L'utilisation de pratiques spirituelles nous aide à rester ouverts et réceptifs à Dieu et à son œuvre transformatrice. Les pratiques spécifiques qui profiteront le plus à votre relation avec Dieu dépendront de votre personnalité et de la saison de votre vie. Donnez-vous de la grâce et du temps pour explorer les pratiques et les rythmes qui vous conviennent le mieux.

Formation spirituelle

Un processus de transformation par l'amour de Dieu à l'image du Christ.

Le quoi

La formation spirituelle est fondée sur la vérité que Dieu est celui qui a le pouvoir de nous former et de nous transformer. Par l'Écriture, la prière et la communauté, nous pouvons expérimenter la présence de Dieu, converser avec lui, le connaître et être connu de lui. C'est à travers cette relation toujours plus profonde avec notre Dieu trinitaire qu'il nous forme de plus en plus à l'image du Christ.

Le pourquoi

Le but de tout cela est que nous soyons unis avec Christ et que nous en jouissions; se reposer sur le fait qu'Il nous aime simplement pour être nous - pas pour ce que nous faisons. Pourtant, dans la grandeur de Dieu, il utilise également cette transformation pour nous donner un désir et une capacité d'aimer et de servir le monde qui nous entoure.

Le comment

L'utilisation de pratiques spirituelles nous aide à rester ouverts et réceptifs à Dieu et à son œuvre transformatrice. Les pratiques spécifiques qui profiteront le plus à votre relation avec Dieu dépendront de votre personnalité et de la saison de votre vie. Donnez-vous de la grâce et du temps pour explorer les pratiques et les rythmes qui vous conviennent le mieux.

Nos coups de cœur

Organiser nos vies pour la transformation spirituelle

par GEM

Lire la suite
Article
Day With God Organizer

par GEM

Lire la suite
Retraite personnelle
Renforcer l'âme de votre leadership

par GEM

Lire la suite
Podcast
Invitation à la vie de Jésus: expériences à l'image du Christ

par GEM

Lire la suite
Livre
Cycle de grâce 1. Acceptation

par GEM

Lire la suite
Vidéo

Let's Journey Together

Receiving, Retreating, and Relating as we Go, Give, and Pray

 

We are so privileged to be partners with you in praying for, giving to, and going into God’s work in Europe. Part of our passion as we do that is to provide you with opportunities to:

  • Receive from God as you’re being poured out in ministry,
  • Retreat periodically to be renewed and refreshed, and build
  • Relationships that fuel and further our love for and connection with God.

God desires for you to walk closely with Him through life's ups, downs, struggles and successes. We're here to encourage you along your journey, providing resources and avenues for deepening your walk with Him.

 

The Spiritual Life Team
Jonathan, Steve, Joy, Doug, Lena, and Angie

Spiritual Formation

A process of being transformed by the love of God into the image of Christ.

The What

Spiritual Formation is grounded in the truth that God is the one with the power to form and transform us. Through Scripture, prayer reflection, and community we can experience God’s presence, converse with him, know him and be known by him. It is through this ever deepening relationship with our triune God that he forms us more and more into the image of Christ.

The Why

The purpose of all this is for us to be unified with Christ and enjoy him; to rest in the fact that He loves us for just being us—not for what we do. Yet in God’s greatness, he also uses this transformation to give us a longing and ability to love and serve the world around us.

The How

The use of spiritual practices helps us to remain open and receptive to God and his transforming work. The specific practices that most benefit your relationship with God will depend on your personality and season of life. Give yourself grace and time to explore the practices and rhythms that work best for you.

Spiritual Formation

A process of being transformed by the love of God into the image of Christ.

The What

Spiritual Formation is grounded in the truth that God is the one with the power to form and transform us. Through Scripture, prayer and community we can experience God’s presence, converse with him, know him and be known by him. It is through this ever deepening relationship with our triune God that he forms us more and more into the image of Christ.

The Why

The purpose of all this is for us to be unified with Christ and enjoy him; to rest in the fact that He loves us for just being us—not for what we do. Yet in God’s greatness, he also uses this transformation to give us a longing and ability to love and serve the world around us.

The How

The use of spiritual practices helps us to remain open and receptive to God and his transforming work. The specific practices that most benefit your relationship with God will depend on your personality and season of life. Give yourself grace and time to explore the practices and rhythms that work best for you.

Our top picks

Arranging Our Lives for Spiritual Transformation

by GEM

Read more
Article
Day With God Organizer

by GEM

Read more
Personal Retreat
Strengthening the Soul of Your Leadership

by GEM

Read more
Podcast
Invitation to the Jesus Life: Experiments in Christlikeness

by GEM

Read more
Book
Cycle of Grace 1. Acceptance

by GEM

Read more
Video